Revlon Colour Burst Lip Gloss – Fire and Sizzle Reviews


Revlon Colour Burst Lip Gloss - Fire, Sizzle

Revlon Colour Burst Lip Gloss – Fire, Sizzle

Product: Revlon Colour Burst Lip Gloss

Shades: Fire, Sizzle

Price: Rs 500

How to Use:

Apply lip gloss directly to lips, using plush applicator shaped to curves of your lips.

My thoughts:

If you are searching for a gloss that glides on smoothly, does not feel sticky and has just that right amount of colour needed to make your lips pop what can I say your search ends here! Now I am not much of a lip gloss fan because I swear by lipsticks but Revlon’s Colour burst lip glosses may have just got me converted.

Fire

Fire

Fire was one of the first shades I purchased in this range and I just happened to chance it when I was looking for a glamorous evening wear red lippy. This product is well pigmented and with just one swipe you will get a lovely semi-opaque bluish red finish on your lips. Given the pleasing tone of this red it is versatile enough to suit both fair and tanned complexions.

Sizzle

Sizzle

After falling in love with ‘Fire’ I had to try out other colours in this range and bought the next best thing named ‘Sizzle’. At first glance it looks very similar to ‘Fire’ in the tube but take a look at the pictures below to see how different it actually swatches. Sizzle looks bright orange in the tube but on the lips it gives me a light orange glossy tinge and although my natural lips have pink undertones, this certainly gives me an MLBB (My Lips But Better) look.

From Left to Right: Sizzle, Fire

From Left to Right: Sizzle, Fire

I found both shades lasted about 3hrs on me without any food or drink which I think is pretty darn good as far as glosses are concerned.

Fire- Taken with Flash

Fire- Taken with Flash

Fire- In Daylight

Fire- In Daylight

Sizzle

Sizzle

PROS:

  • Excellent pigmentation
  • Glides on smoothly without settling in to lip lines
  • Lovely non-sticky texture
  • Good VFM (Value for Money)
  • Elegant Packaging

CONS:

  • Could last longer

 What do you think about Revlon Colour burst Lip Glosses? Would you buy them?

Leave a Reply

