Korres Lip Butter Glaze – Pomegranate


Korres Lip Butter Glaze - Pomegranate

Korres Lip Butter Glaze – Pomegranate

Product: Korres Lip Butter Glaze – Pomegranate

Price: $12

How to Use:

Apply on lips using finger tips.

Korres Lip Butter Glaze

Korres Lip Butter Glaze

My thoughts:

I am really excited about this one! Ever since my lovely sister-in-law introduced me to this product about an year ago it’s been a raging love affair and one I cannot get enough off. I know this sounds a bit OTT but believe me when I say this is the king (or queen) of all lip butters.

I have said before that I am a complete lipstick addict and off late I am totally in to glosses and sheer lip butters. I can safely say Korres brought about that change. I have used MAC tinted lip conditioners before but this product is nothing like them in colour or texture.

The shade in question is ‘Pomegranate’ and the Korres lip butter range come in a variety of shades that will suit most skin tones.

DSC_0029

As you can see the packaging is cute and clean in a tiny white jar with the shade colour lid to which is great to pick out if you like me have a box full of products stashed up. Some may prefer a tube packaging for hygiene reasons but I have a habit of washing my hands before using any product from a jar so this packaging doesn’t bother me too much. Korres also does a tube version of this however I am yet to try it out and see if it wears the same as the jar ones.

The texture is creamy but not overly sticky and gives a glossy finish on the lips. The colour payoff is decent considering it is lip butter and looks natural on the lips without feeling heavy. The smell is absolutely divine without being over-powering like some of the body shop lip butters do and the product is slightly sweet to taste.

Korres Lip Butter Swatch - Pomegramate

Korres Lip Butter Swatch – Pomegramate

DSC_0039The moisturizing properties are amazing and easily last about 3-4 hrs if you do not have the habit of rubbing your lips too much. The lips feel plumped (not a plumping effect per say but look healthy IYGWIM) and the peachy pink shade that Pomegranate offers should suit most complexions. Even after the product has worn off a slight hint of coral is still visible on the lips. I use this product both during day and at night just before hitting bed and I wake-up to well nourished lips.

Korres Pomegranate on Lips

Korres Pomegranate on Lips

PROS:

  • Excellent texture and smell
  • Sheer Colour
  • Excellent moisturizing properties
  • Good VFM (Value for Money)

CONS:

  • There isn’t any! Okay if I am being picky perhaps it could be packaged in a tube?
  • Oh and its not available in stores in India yet but seen them online.

Overall Rating: 5/5

What is your view on Korres Lip Butters? Is there anything better out there? I would love to know!

Leave a Reply

