Clinique Even Better Foundation Review


Clinique Even Better Foundation

Clinique Even Better Foundation

Product: Clinique Even Better Make up SPF 15

Shade: Neutral

What Clinique Says:

 Wear oil-free, dermatologist-developed Even Better Makeup SPF 15 and something amazing happens: Without any makeup, see improved clarity, a more even skin tone, visibly diminished age spots. For all ethnicities. In just 4 to 6 weeks. Broad spectrum SPF helps protect against future darkening.

My Thoughts:

I swatched a few shades to colour match but it appeared to me that Clinique runs more pink toned shades and even those with a bit of yellow in it appeared more beige-pink. I was colour matched ‘neutral’ which appeared the closest to my complexion.

Clinique claims this product to treat uneven skin tone but I haven’t used this product long enough to substantiate that. The packaging is perfect with the plastic squeeze bottle and nozzle tip. Much preferred to glass bottles where you tip out the product leaving an epic wastage once you get to the end.

Having used it on myself I found that it is a full coverage foundation.  That’s not saying you can’t sheer it out to be a medium coverage, but even when I buff, it still looks like a full coverage to me while still offering the flexibility and lightness that I love from a medium coverage. I applied this using a moisturizer underneath but the product is well hydrated if one wished to skip the moisturiser.  My dry skin suits perfectly with this product as it does not leave my skin flaky. It has a dewy finish which I love but oily beauties may want to blot the shine by powdering up at intervals. The foundation lasted a good 8 hours on me without getting patchy or ashy. I did not suffer from any break outs or redness when I had this on hence it’s a winner for me in terms of quality and texture.

BUT, yes I know there is a but…had only Clinique sorted out their shades and got more for yellow toned beauties this would be my Holy Grail foundation. Till then my search carries on!

PROS

  • Excellent texture and coverage
  • Easy to apply
  • Good packaging
  • Affordable price
  • Suitable for sensitive skins

CONS

  • Need more colour options

 

OVERALL RATING: 4/5

Would you purchase this foundation? Whats your HG foundation? I didn’t get a chance to take swatch pictures but will do soon so watch this space!

One thought on “Clinique Even Better Foundation Review

  1. Randi says:

    I read a lot of interesting articles here.
    Probably you spend a lot of time writing, i know how to save you a lot of work,
    there is an online tool that creates high quality, google
    friendly articles in minutes, just search in google – laranita
    free content source

Leave a Reply

