Chambor Powder Matte Lipstick – Desert Rose Review


Chambor Powder Matte Lipstick - Desert Rose

Chambor Powder Matte Lipstick – Desert Rose

Product: Chambor Powder Matte Lipstick

Shade: Desert Rose

Price: Rs 450

Chambor Powder Matte Lipstick - Desert Rose

Chambor Powder Matte Lipstick – Desert Rose

My thoughts:

I guess its pretty obvious by now that I have a thing for lippies. Especially nude shades. You know like ones that give the MLBB (my lips but better) look.  Someday I shall review all my nude lippies. Anyway back to this one.

Chambor lipsticks had been my HG for nude matte lip colours back in the days when MAC wasn’t available.

I love the packaging on Chambor lipsticks. Something about the navy blue tube with a velvety touchy feel seems very elegant and high end to me. There is no indication of the colour of the lipstick on the packaging except at the bottom of the tube where the shade number sticker is placed.

The colour of the lipstick appears a warm peachy brown on the tube as you can see but for some reason it isn’t so warm on my lips. This could be down to my actual lip colour being a cool pale pink hence most lippies tend to reflect that. That said it still isn’t too bad on my NC40 skin.

Chambor Powder Matte Lipstick - Desert Rose

Chambor Powder Matte Lipstick – Desert Rose

The texture is creamy and undeniably matte. It can be drying for some as it was certainly for me hence I always moisturise my lips well before applying this lippy. There is a slight bit of tugging during application but the lipstick is quite pigmented which means you get a decent amount of colour in just one swipe.

For those sensitive to scents this one has a fair bit of scent going for it. I wouldn’t call it unpleasant as it doesn’t last very long after application.

I have had no issues with feathering or bleeding as the lipstick wears well and can withstand a fair level of eating and drinking without transfer. It lasted a good 3hrs on my lips after which it faded down to a light pink stain. I used MAC lip liner ‘Soar’ to line my lips.

Despite all the little cons this may have I still reach out for this often simply because the shade is very wearable and an excellent everyday lippy.

PROS:

  • Excellent pigmentation
  • Good VFM (Value for Money) considering they work well as MAC dupes
  • Elegant Packaging

CONS:

  • Drying formula

Overall Rating: 4/5

What do you think of Chambor lipsticks? Any HG shades for you?

 

4 thoughts on “Chambor Powder Matte Lipstick – Desert Rose Review

    • Stylopia says:

      I haven’t tried MAC Mehr but MAC mattes are defo less drying than Chambor lippies. You should try MAC Twig and MAC Taupes. Both are excellent nudes for our skin tones.

Leave a Reply

