MAC Primed Out Eye Look Bag in Sensual Peach Review


MAC Primped Out Eye Look Bag - Sensual Peach

MAC Primped Out Eye Look Kit – Sensual Peach

MAC Primped Out Eye Look Bag - Sensual Peach

MAC Primped Out Eye Look Bag – Sensual Peach

Product: MAC Holiday Glamour Collection 2012

Shade: Primed Out Eye Look Bag in Sensual Peach

Price: Rs 2450 

MAC Primped Out Eye Look Bag - Sensual Peach

MAC Primped Out Eye Look Bag – Sensual Peach

My Thoughts:

I am not big on eye shadows hence I don’t own many of those. Not that I don’t love a glamorous eye look but I find eye shadows sit a bit heavy on my lids and most times I have got my eyes done they ended up watery and itchy after a while. Sad no???

Still wondering what made me shell out dough on this palette? Seriously just look at it! It simply called out to me when I visited the MAC counter last time. With a price tag of Rs2450 surely it’s a bargain right?

Eye Shadow Duo Left to Right: Dazzle Me, Mulch

Eye Shadow Duo
Left to Right: Dazzle Me, Mulch

Eye Shadow Duo

Eye Shadow Duo

 

The MAC Sensual Peach Eye Look Bag contains an eye shadow duo that features Dazzle Me (a light golden peach with frosty sheen) and Mulch (a deep brown with bronze shimmer). It also includes Opulash Mascara, Stubborn Brown (rich dark brown) eyeliner pencil and a 275SE brush all of which are also a part of the permanent range. The eye shadow duo is 0.09oz which is full sized as is the Eye Pencil at 0.04oz and the Opulash Mascara at 0.38oz. The total value of the kit is around 6K for the cosmetics alone and this does not include the value of the brush and bag. I was sold!!!

‘Dazzle me’ is a light golden peach with a very frosty finish. I found that a single dab gave me quite a bit of colour and shimmer. The texture is incredibly smooth and did not feel chalky at all. This can be used on its own for a nude day time look by simply teaming it with a bit of the brown eye liner.

‘Mulch’ is a deep brown with a bit of shimmer. Although the shimmer particles are quite clear in the pan it didn’t swatch the same way. It appeared more matte both when swatched on my arms and lids. Again the colour pay-off pretty good but if you have dark(ish) lids then these may not stand out. Combined with ‘Dazzle me’ you can create a subtle day time look or even subtle smokey eyes if you are of lighter skin tones.

MAC Opulash Mascara

MAC Opulash Mascara

The real winner for me in this kit is the Opulash Mascara. MAC did well introducing this in to the kit. The mascara was real good in creating defined lashes without having to pile on loads of product and did not clump at all.

MAC Eyeliner - 'Stubborn Brown'

MAC Eyeliner – ‘Stubborn Brown’

MAC Eyeliner - 'Stubborn Brown'

MAC Eyeliner – ‘Stubborn Brown’

The eye liner in ‘Stubborn Brown’ is exactly that: Stubborn Brown. As in you get deep rich colour in a single swipe and it was very long staying. It simply did not rub off and you will need a make-up remover to get it off completely. Colour-wise this didn’t show up too much on my NC40 skin but did bring my eyes out a bit when applied both on lash and tightlines. No panda eyes either as it did not smudge at all.

The eye shadow brush 275SE is very good with soft bristles and a very good addition to your eye kit if you don’t own one already as the shape allows the eye shadow to apply well in creases.

The only quibble I have and this is me being picky is that the bag itself seemed a bit too small to fit all these items in comfortably. The eyeliner and shadow brush needed to be pushed right in and I felt if I stored the brush in the bag for long the bristles may lose shape. The bad could have been made a tad bigger to accommodate all the products without needing to squeeze them all in. Apart from that the bag looks great! Don’t you think?

MAC Primped Out Eye Look Bag - Sensual Peach

MAC Primped Out Eye Look Bag – Sensual Peach

Top to Bottom: Mulch, Dazzle Me, Stubborn Brown eyeliner

Top to Bottom: Mulch, Dazzle Me, Stubborn Brown eyeliner

 

PROS:

  • a good neutral eye kit
  • Excellent value for money

CONS:

  • Bag a bit too small for storing products

Overall Rating: 4/5

Grab these whilst they are still available as it’s a limited edition. Whats your experience with the MAC eye kit?

4 thoughts on “MAC Primed Out Eye Look Bag in Sensual Peach Review

Leave a Reply

