Young Blood Mineral Cosmetics – Lipstick Barely Nude Review


Young Blood Mineral Lipstick - Barely Nude

Young Blood Mineral Lipstick – Barely Nude

Product: Young Blood Lipstick

Shade: Barely Nude

Price: Don’t know

How to Use:

Apply directly to lips from tube.

My thoughts:

Young Blood is a fairly unknown American brand that offers quality mineral make up. I first heard of this when I received this lippy as a gift from a kind friend.

Young Blood Mineral Lipstick - Barely Nude

Young Blood Mineral Lipstick – Barely Nude

Young Blood Mineral Lipstick - Barely Nude

Young Blood Mineral Lipstick – Barely Nude

Young Blood Mineral Lipstick - Barely Nude

Young Blood Mineral Lipstick – Barely Nude

The packaging is quite simple and basic with a plastic silver matte tube case with no indication of the lip shade colour anywhere.

The texture of the lipstick is creamy and smooth along the lines of MAC creamsheen lippies. A single swipe deposits a decent level of colour and a completely opaque finish can be achieved in just two swipes. The shade I own is nude and sits pretty pale on my lips. I have to say it dosent do me any favours if I used this on its own without doing up the rest of my face as it completely washes me out. Although I imagine a sultry smokey eye look paired with this lipstick would be the ideal combination to show this shade off better.

Young Blood Mineral Lipstick - Barely Nude

Young Blood Mineral Lipstick – Barely Nude

I didn’t find it very long lasting on my lips either given the creamy texture and leaves embarrassing prints on tea cups as the colour does not set in even after a few hours.

Overall yes the quality of the lipstick is good in that it didn’t dry my lips out but it certainly is no luxury product and I don’t see myself getting excited about it.

What do you think?

PROS:

  • Excellent pigmentation
  • Glides on smoothly without settling in to lip lines
  • non-sticky texture

CONS:

  • Could have been slightly non transferrable
  • Boring packaging

What do you think of the shade? Know of any interesting ways to wear this?

 

4 thoughts on “Young Blood Mineral Cosmetics – Lipstick Barely Nude Review

Leave a Reply

