Clinique Chubby Stick – Two Ton Tomato


Product: Clinique Chubby Stick

Shade: Two-ton Tomato

Price: Rs 1500 on FlipKart

My thoughts:

Hello Peeps! I am back after a looong sabbatical expanding my small family. So here s my first review!

_DSC0061

_DSC0064

I love this! It’s been around for a while now and it is here to stay.

Its balmy, it’s extremely moisturising and it looks natural on the lips. Well at least on my NC 37 skin. I have owned it for quite a while now and I see myself reaching out for it a lot since I got it.

I have worn it to lunches, kids play dates, shopping, hell even school runs, pretty much everything that doesn’t require too much “make up” effort. BUT it is not a night colour. I wouldn’t wear it to a party because it pretty much gets wiped off after your first drink and you will find yourself running to the powder room for touch ups. That and I personally prefer bright colours for night time shenanigans. Here is a swatch of the shade below.

_DSC0066

_DSC0080

I would say if you don’t do stunts with your pout you are looking at about a 3Hr wear time. This does not include cheeky snacks or sips of water even.

So tell me what do you think? Yay or Nay?

PROS:

  • Colour coded hygienic and convenient packaging

CONS:

  • Low pigmentation
  • Expensive

Overall Rating: 4/5

Have you tried the chubby sticks? What do you think?

Leave a Reply

